Starting Spring

This past week was spring break for me, and as usual, I didn’t get quite as much done as I had hoped (like writing new posts for example). I’m not really sure what happened to a few of the days, but hey, spring break is supposed to be a break right?

Despite being a bit of a space cadet this past week, I did manage to get my first batch of seeds started.

Green Seedlings in a seed starting tray

This flat includes two types of marigolds (thought I’m thinking one of the types might not be viable since none of the seeds have sprouted yet), two types of tomato, one type of pepper, and some alpine strawberry seeds.

The next batch, which I plan on starting next weekend will include beans, squash, and most likely some more marigolds (never can have too many of those). I started some spinach seeds in my deck boxes this week as well, but they haven’t come up yet, so no pictures of those.

What seeds are you starting this year?

Leave a Reply

