Radio Silence

So I realized today that it has been a little over a month since my last post. So much for my New Years goal to post regularly. In case you’ve been wondering what I’ve been up to in my absence, here is a picture that sums it up nicely:

A stack of books

I’ve been researching the diet of Florida natives before European contact for a huge paper I’m writing for my class this semester. The way I see it, this paper is the big thing standing between me and graduation so I’m trying to be a little more thorough than I normally would. As of right now I’m about half-way done with the paper-writing process. With any luck I’ll have the paper done by mid-April. I hope to be back to posting regularly sometime around May, earlier if I’m lucky (and productive).

Other brief and slightly relevant news:

Garden: Currently dealing with an infestation of spider mites so many of my plants are quarantined to one of the balconies. Fortunately my african violet and lime tree remain uninfected so far. The strawberries are blooming and the carrots are starting to be big enough that I can eat the thinnings. The currant tomato plant survived the winter and is blooming again, which I don’t quite understand but I’m not complaining.

Etsy: I’ve been continuing to work on designs but this will shift to working on an inventory sometime soon since I hope to participate in a couple of local craft fairs/holiday marts come fall. I hope to get my Etsy shop up and running before then.

And lastly, if everything goes well for the next few months I’ll be graduating in May. Yikes!

Hope you all are having a pleasant spring!

3 thoughts on “Radio Silence

  1. Good to hear from you. Thanks for the post giving us all an update. I love the topic you are researching but can feel the pressure even from here. Good Luck! Take care of yourself and your health and hear from you when you reach the other side of this challenge.-Karen.

    Like

    • Thanks! Fortunately it is a very interesting topic, just the deadline takes the fun out of it. If my professor is okay with it, I may post the finished paper here if enough people are interested.

      Like

Leave a Reply

