Sunbutter Cups

Last week I was perusing the “snack” tag on my WordPress reader when I came across a recipe for Sunbutter Chocolate Bites that sounded absolutely amazing. When I realized that I didn’t have to make any substitutions I knew I had to make them. The blog I found them on (Strictly Delicious) is run by an awesome girl who has even more food allergies than I do! She posts wonderful recipes and reviews of allergy-friendly products. I recommend you check her out if you’re looking for an allergy-friendly blog.

I did end up making a few substitutions to the ingredients, only because I didn’t want to run to the store. Instead of Soy-Free Sales Chocolate Chips and dates I used Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips and dried Montmorency cherries, because that’s what was in my pantry. I also used homemade Sunbutter instead of store-bought.

Sunbutter cup with a bite taken out.
The delicious finished product.

End verdict? These were delicious and easy to make. Will definitely be making them again soon (I don’t expect mine to last long).

4 thoughts on “Sunbutter Cups

Leave a Reply

